Irish Tenpin Bowling Association Grand Prix Scratch Tour Men’s 2019-20

Standings After March 2020 Event

PosNamePin/FallGAvgToursBest 8Total Pts
1Haulie Storan973048202.718240240
2Fergal McLaughlin871543202.677202202
3Tom Byrne851243197.957194194
4Philip Watts914348190.488186186
5Liam Byrne894948186.448168168
6Sean McDonnell751638197.796165165
7Paddy Dunne820743190.867161161
8Nickey O’Malley808743188.077149149
9Paul Stott Snr800943186.267143143
10John R. Wilson876948182.698142142
11Paolo di Tofano789443183.587131131
12Niall Cullen757943176.267107107
13Johan Britz693638182.5369898
14Ken Foley685638180.4269595
15Brian Dagger745743173.4278484
16Des Vella829348172.7788383
17Christy Scully818948170.7688383
18Rodney Peacock812948169.3587777
19Paddy Gibbons810948168.9487474
20Mark Higson442325176.9257272
21Jim Ansbro724243168.4277272
22Joe Ridgeway716443166.6075656
23Paddy Kilduff637638167.7965050
24Ken O’Reilly773448161.1385050
25Tommy Nolan533632166.7554949
26Shay Kelly697043162.0974141
27P.J. Shine752948156.8583131
28Peter Murphy629943146.4972222
29Liam O’Rafferty576138151.6162121
30Jim Donagh477131153.9061919
31Jim Finnerty201912168.2511414
32Tom Brady408027151.1141313
33Kieran Shortt190111172.8221212
34Ronnie Gillam10656177.50177
35Dave English8535170.60177
36Michael Ridgeway146910146.90277
37Des Murphy229315152.87366
38Jim Hancock7545150.81133
Irish Tenpin Bowling Association Grand Prix Scratch Tour Men’s Standings 2019-20 [Reference: 2]


Haulie Storan finished top of the Irish Tenpin Bowling Association Grand Prix Scratch Tour in 2019-20, with 240 Total Points after 8 rounds. The Tour was ended early due to the COVID-19 Coronavirus Epidemic. Ferghal McLaughlin finished second on 202 and Tom Byrne third on 194.



[1] Irish Tenpin Bowling Association (2020) wpce6627d4_06 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 22 August 2020]

[2] Irish Tenpin Bowling Association (2020)Grand Prix Scratch Standings After March 2020 Event [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 22 August 2020]


Thanks to Graeme Ryan.

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 22 August 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Resereved.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *